Blue Valley Libraries: US History Final Project: Home

Presentation Options:

3 page essay with works cited

5 minute video with works cited

3 minute song with works cited

2 pages of poetry with works cited

5-10 minute class presentation (not just a PowerPoint) with works cited. Presentations must include some sort of handout for the class (a quiz, a note-taking guide, an info card, etc.)

Requirements:

Must check out at least 1 physical book from the library related to your topic

Must research at least 3 articles from a library-approved database

Presentation must be creative, accurate, and thoroughly-researched

Presentation Options

These are some options, but feel free to use ANYTHING else (excluding PowerPoint or Prezi)

iMovie

iMotion

Explain Everything

Thinglink

ETC!

Databases

ABC Clio - BVSW This link opens in a new window
History specific database where you can search by search term or time period.
History Reference Center - BVSW This link opens in a new window
A subsection of Ebsco, History Reference Center focuses your research on historical topics with the ease of Ebsco's search options.
EBSCO (Explora) - BVSW This link opens in a new window
Rich, reliable, general content, generated for student use in schools and libraries. High quality, scholarly, and verified articles, easily accessible for students.
World Book - BVSW This link opens in a new window
General knowledge reference materials accessible at a variety of levels.
Encyclopedia Britannica - BVSW This link opens in a new window
This resource provides timely, relevant, and trustworthy information about a wide variety of topics, which can be useful in any content area.
ProQuest - BVSW This link opens in a new window
This is our most advanced research database, which will yield an extensive list of resources from publications and universities all over the world. Surely you will find what you are looking for whether it be for Social Studies, ELA, Science, Math, Art, etc.
SIRS - BVSW This link opens in a new window
SIRS provides articles, websites, videos, multimedia graphics, charts, maps, statistics, primary sources and government documents, hand-selected from thousands of national and international sources. This database is comprehensive and includes resources from all of the disciplines (content areas).