Blue Valley Libraries: AP Literature : Heart of Darkness Project: ELearning

Databases and Online Resources

American Government This link opens in a new window
American History This link opens in a new window
Bloom's Literature Reference Online This link opens in a new window
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Data.gov This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost Off-Campus This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Geneology Connect This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
InfoTrac Newsstand This link opens in a new window
Kansas History, Territorial through Civil War Years, 1854-1865 This link opens in a new window
USA.gov This link opens in a new window
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras This link opens in a new window
World History: The Modern Era This link opens in a new window

Off-Campus Passwords This link opens in a new window The passwords for databases when you are off-campus. To find the password for this page, check your student planner.
EbscoHost Off-Campus This link opens in a new window

Phone: (913) 239-4810

Step 1: April 15th & 16th

1. Review assignment guidelines.

Step 2: April 20th-April 23rd

1. Start here: Overview of annotated bibliography requirements and databases.

2. Review MLA 8.

3. Begin research and annotated bibliography.

Noodletools link
- Remember to check your sources against the MLA video/presentation! (This is just a tool to help you cite your sources quicker.)
- Reauthentication information: Username: bvhs, Password: noodle
Your annotated bibliography requires 2 sources. 1 must be from a database. (This does not include Heart of Darkness or images.)
Annotated bibliography DUE Monday, April 27th by 9 AM.

Step 3: April 27th-May 7th

1. Start here: Overview of requirements of assignment and Smore.com.

2. Create an account with Smore.com.

2. Begin creating a digital newsletter in Smore.com.

How to submit your Smore digital newsletter
- Digital newsletter DUE Monday, 5/13 BEFORE class starts.