Absolute Ruler Resume: Home

1. find some information about each of the possible candidates

2. Research and create a single page resume. 

3. This single page resume will be presented to the class so the citizens can determine the best possible, and worst possible, candidates.

1. Elizabeth I (England)
   • "England, 1415-1815." Gale World History Online Collection, Gale, 2020. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/USKXXD884778925/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=70f023d3. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Elizabeth I." Elizabethan World Reference Library, edited by Sonia G. Benson and Jennifer York Stock, vol. 2: Biographies, UXL, 2007, pp. 81-93. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX2587000040/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=10f514a0. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Elizabeth I." Renaissance and Reformation Reference Library, edited by Julie L. Carnagie, et al., vol. 3: Vol. 1: Biographies, UXL, 2002, pp. 105-114. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3426300057/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=b4b678d6. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
2. Louis XIV (France)
   • "Louis XIV." Historic World Leaders, edited by Anne Commire, Gale, 1994. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/K1616000367/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=c8fb4c73. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Louis, XIV." Encyclopedia of World Biography Online, Gale, 1998. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/K1631004062/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=f74867d8. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • ROWLANDS, GUY. "Louis XIV (France) (1638–1715; Ruled 1643–1715)." Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World, edited by Jonathan Dewald, vol. 3, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2004, pp. 543-548. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3404900659/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=2132f35d. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
3. Oliver Cromwell (England)
   • "Oliver Cromwell." Historic World Leaders, edited by Anne Commire, Gale, 1994. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/K1616000161/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=da0a3a48. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Oliver Cromwell." Encyclopedia of World Biography Online, Gale, 1998. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/K1631001612/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=39c336f1. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Cromwell, Oliver (1599–1658)." Encyclopedia of European Social History, edited by Peter N. Stearns, vol. 6: Biographies/Contributors, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2001, pp. 61-63. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3460500326/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=e6c441c4. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
4. Peter the Great (Russia)
   • MARKER, GARY. "Peter I (Russia) (1672–1725; Ruled 1682–1725)." Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World, edited by Jonathan Dewald, vol. 4, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2004, pp. 443-447. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3404900854/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=265e1e1e. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Peter I (1672–1725)." Encyclopedia of European Social History, edited by Peter N. Stearns, vol. 6: Biographies/Contributors, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2001, pp. 269-271. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3460500482/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=6d085f87. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • HUGHES, LINDSEY. "Peter I." Encyclopedia of Russian History, edited by James R. Millar, vol. 3, Macmillan Reference USA, 2004, pp. 1168-1173. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3404101008/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=4506b210. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
5. Charles I (England)
   • "Charles, I." Encyclopedia of World Biography Online, Gale, 1998. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/K1631001295/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=d2877602. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Charles I (1600–1649)." Encyclopedia of European Social History, edited by Peter N. Stearns, vol. 6: Biographies/Contributors, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2001, pp. 47-48. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3460500314/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=03a8c6d9. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • CARLTON, CHARLES. "Charles I (England) (1600–1649; Ruled 1625–1649)." Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World, edited by Jonathan Dewald, vol. 1, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2004, pp. 458-461. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3404900198/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=83a578d6. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
6. Catherine the Great (Russia) 
   • ​​​​​​​"Catherine, II, the Great." Historic World Leaders, edited by Anne Commire, Gale, 1994. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/K1616000122/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=4402be43. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • SMITH, DOUGLAS. "Catherine II." Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire, edited by John Merriman and Jay Winter, vol. 1, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2006, pp. 374-377. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3446900142/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=9d4e936a. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.
   • "Catherine II (1729–1796)." Encyclopedia of European Social History, edited by Peter N. Stearns, vol. 6: Biographies/Contributors, Charles Scribner's Sons, 2001, pp. 39-42. Gale In Context: World History, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3460500308/WHIC?u=stil34938&sid=bookmark-WHIC&xid=d16f1135. Accessed 18 Oct. 2021.